Last 10 of the 27 things on my birthday wishlist (3)

Standard

Finally…the last blog I’m gonna do as a 26-year-old lady, and definitely giving you the last 3 items on my year 27 wishlist.

 

 

Number 3

Love-wallpaper

Only true, unselfishly and readily given and everything that is said in this verse…

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.  Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. (1 Cor. 13:4-8)

 

 

Number 2

Time-app1

Priorities, alottment, management…something I deserve and not to be begged, something I’m entitled to despite all the busyness that daily life brings…and something that I can make use of and maximize with all my capacity


Lord, make me know my end and what is the measure of my days; let me know how fleeting I am! Behold, you have made my days a few handbreadths, and my lifetime is as nothing before you. Surely all mankind stands as a mere breath! (Psalm 39:4-5)

 

and Number 1

Happiness-hands1

Lastly, I wish for happiness…pains and trials will never be absent, yet I know fulfillment, not only of these 26 items on the list, will undoubtingly grant me this ultimate wish. I’d like to live my days with bliss and real peace within.

Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart. (Psalm 37:4)

 

And there goes my wishlist…almost half an hour to go and D-day will come knocking in…Will you rejoice with me as I welcome my 27th?

 

27th…is happiness 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

