Last 10 of the 27 things on my birthday wishlist (2)

Standard

Almost birthday weekend…and the wishlist just doesn’t end yet…here are the next 5 gifts to wish for…

 

 

at number 8

 

Understand

I wish to be understood in as much as I have been trying to understand each and everyone who surrounds me. Somehow it is a form of care, of love, to be given that sense of understanding your ways of thinking, actions and words. Similarly, I pray for a clearer mind and heart to be able to see things in the perspective that should be and is rightful.

 

 

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. (Proverbs 3:5)

 

 

 

Number 7

Patience-1

I know I’ve got this, but somehow, I’d like to be blessed with a longer one. In that waiting time, I wish to fulfill whatever is expected of me. I wish to reap fruits of this virtue but not be abused of this kindness.

 

Be patient, therefore, brothers, until the coming of the Lord. See how the farmer waits for the precious fruit of the earth, being patient about it, until it receives the early and the late rains. (James 5:7)

 

Number 6

Motivation

All I want is to get to every extra mile’s destination, with a little push, with hopeful dreams and with positive inspiration. Yes, I need to be inspired to keep me going.

Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men (Colossians 3:23)

 

 

Number 5

Assurance

Efforts, time and trust should never be wasted as this point. I seek assurance with faith that in everything I shall receive, I will gain the loyalty and the commitment. Likewise to everything I do or give, I pray that I’ll be given a better character to turn a word into a word-of-honor, a promise into a commitment and an affiliation into loyalty. I believe in making firm decisions and for being definite on things that matter the most. No reading between the lines.

 

If a man vows a vow to the Lord, or swears an oath to bind himself by a pledge, he shall not break his word. He shall do according to all that proceeds out of his mouth. (Numbers 30:2)

 

Number 4

Enlightenment

I pray for enlightenment, for guidance. That I shall be able to know what is reality apart from the lies, to realize when I should stop or when to pursue more. I wish for enlightenment in all aspects of life, to understand it better according to the direction He is leading me to.

 

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you. (Psalm 32:8)

Leave a Reply

