Last 10 of the 27 things on my birthday wishlist (1)

Standard

October 1st 

 

At last…my most awaited month has finally arrived; and exactly one week from now is the “D”-day!

 

I’ve shared insights, blogged and collaged pictures of the 17 stuff I wish I’ll have during the countdown that I personally did for myself. Some of them has been given by friends, some I bought already for myself, and a few more things I think that I’ll leave to the ‘just wishing list’. Nevertheless, I enjoyed looking out for these stuff over the internet and even during my window shoppings!

I know the list will go endless given that day-by-day, there are new promos, deals and products that man can ever develop and sell. So for the remaining 10 slots on my list, I decided to wish, and even pray for these non-tangible, non-material, but very valuable gifts.

 

at Number 10

Opportunity-sign-620x350

(solarfeeds.com)


At the prime of my life, i believe I can do more, and real challenges are just starting to come my way! I’m excited for whatever is waiting for me, and i trust that these are what God plans for me. I seek to receive more opportunities, especially on my career and life as a whole, I wish to gain opportunities to help others, to be with the people I value, to show my abilities, to learn more and to reach places…and when I’m faced with one, I shall embrace it and make wise use of it!

 

Be very careful, then, how you live–not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is. (Ephesians 5:15-17)

 

at Number 9

Health

(masterfile.com)

This wish, will not be just for me, but for the very important people in my life — my parents, my sister, relatives, my bestfriend, second bestfriend, my HS buddies, friends from everywhere, bosses, colleagues, classmates and for everybody who I love and value.

From all the losses that I had, from relatives, family friends, and even friends of my age, it made me appreciate the benefits of investing on wellness. May it be on vitamins, exercise, equipment and time spent on doing a daily routine related to keeping one’s body in shape, there is nothing wasted on giving attention to such. I am surrounded by people who have health problems of different sorts, so as much as possible, I try to keep an eye on them. So there goes my wish, I may not be a medical practitioner, but a good health (for me) will enable me to assist these people on their health and needs.

 

And the Lord will take away from thee all sickness (Deuteronomy 7:17)

Leave a Reply

